Anathema Books 10th Anniversary ‘We’re Here Because We’re Here’ Tour

Long-running post-Metal leaders Anathema has booked a ten-year anniversary tour celebrating their landmark album We’re Here Because We’re Here. The dates take place next spring and are listed below and on sale now. The band are working on a new album for their new label, Mascot Label Group.  See Vincent Cavanagh announce the dates here:

Tickets available from https://www.anathemamusic.com

You can listen to the album via Spotify 

 

Talking about the tour Danny Cavanagh says; “We never usually do anniversary tours of particular albums, but in the case of ‘We’re Here Because We’re Here,’ which is the album that began our rebirth, we feel this is something we want to do. What I love about this album and that time in our journey is the life affirming qualities in the music. It’s an album of hope, reflection, of summer, of an intense uplifting emotion. We will do all we can to augment the trip with a never before seen light and video show to enhance the experience. Join us in the dreaming light.”

Talking further, Vincent Cavanagh says; “Well, putting aside my incredulity that it has been almost 10 years, I’m really into the idea of this tour from a creative perspective. How will we play these songs live now? How will some songs have evolved in the meantime? What can we do with the visual production? It’s a great record to revisit as the themes are still as honest and personal as they’ve always been but there are more shafts of light that cut through the darkness. The plan is to do two sets: the ‘We’re Here Because We’re Here’ album in full and then a second set comprising the best stuff from the other records and maybe a brand new song or two.. Hope to see you there!”

 

The band recently announced that they have signed to the Mascot Label Group and will be working on a new album to come in 2020.

Tickets available from: anathemamusic.com

Fri 6th March – St Luke’s Church, Glasgow, Uk

Sat 7th March – Palladium, London, Uk

Sun 8th March – Le Trianon, Paris, France

Mon 9th March – Antipode, Rennes, France

Tues 10th March – Santana27, Bilbao, Spain

Weds 11th March – Cineteatro Capitolio, Lisbon, Portugal

Fri 13th March – Apolo, Barcelona, Spain

Sat 14th March – But, Madrid, Spain

Mon 16th March – X-Tra, Zurich, Switzerland

Weds 18th March – Akvarium Klub, Budapest, Hungary

Thurs 19th March – Simm City, Vienna, Austria

Fri 20th March – Gruenspan, Hamburg, Germany

Sat 21st March – Prognosis Festival, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Sun 22nd March – Live Music Hall, Cologne, Germany

Mon 23rd March – Longhorn, Stuttgart, Germany

Tues 24th March – Astra, Berlin, Germany