Amorphis Share a New Single and Music Video – “The Moon”


Amorphis previously announced their new studio album Halo, out on February 11th, 2022 through new label Atomic Fire, from the co-founder of Nuclear Blast. The band has just shared a new single and music video for “The Moon,” created by renowned director Patric Ullaeus (rEvolver Film), which you wan see right now! Pre-orders are also live for the album below.


Lyricist Pekka Kainulainen comments: “I have done several drawings and paintings on this subject over the years. Now I complementary wrote some heavy metal lyrics… This is a song of love.”

Guitarist Esa Holopainen adds: “It’s a very atmospheric and catchy song that represents what Amorphis sound like in 2021 well.”


Once again adorned by artwork provided by Valnoir (Alcest, Paradise Lost etc.), Halo was recorded, produced and mixed by Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios) while mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren.


Artwork by Valnoir (Metastazis)


Pre-order the album physically, pre-save it or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘The Moon’ instantly from here.

Halo will be available in the following formats:






gold (wholesale excl.)

red (US excl.)

blue marbled (band shop excl.)

yellow/blue marbled (Atomic Fire excl.)

orange marbled (Napalm Records & UK excl.)

red/blue marbled (Levykauppa excl.)

white/blue marbled (EMP + US excl.)

– BOX SET (incl. 2LP, excl. »Live In Europe 2018-2019« bonus CD, flag, slipmat and button):

white vinyl

green/blue marbled vinyl (Atomic Fire excl.)

silver vinyl (EMP excl.)

– TAPE (Levykauppa excl.)

Halo – Track Listing:


  1. Northwards
  2. On The Dark Waters
  3. The Moon
  4. Windmane
  5. A New Land
  6. When The Gods Came
  7. Seven Roads Come Together
  8. War
  9. Halo
  10. The Wolf
  11. My Name Is Night


Amorphis are:

Tomi Joutsen | vocals

Esa Holopainen | guitars

Tomi Koivusaari | guitars

Santeri Kallio | keyboards

Olli-Pekka Laine| bass

Jan Rechberger | drums


Follow Amorphis: