Alice In Chains Singer William DuVall to Release Solo Album This Fall, New Video Out Now

Longtime Alice In Chains singer William DuVall will release his debut solo album One Alone via his own DVL Recordings. The album will be a solo acoustic release. No stranger to acoustic fare, DuVall performed unplugged with Comes With The Fall, his pre-Alice In Chains band, as well las with Jerry Cantrell’s solo band. In addition to being a noted rock and RnB producer before AIC, he also has been a member of hardcore punk bands Awareness Void Of Chaos, Neon Christ, Bl’ast!, and Final Offering. The official video for the album’s first single, ‘Til The Light Guides Me Home’, can be seen at the link below.

Watch the video here:

DuVall commented: “After three albums and numerous world tours with ALICE IN CHAINS, as well as creating the GIRAFFE TONGUE ORCHESTRA album (with Brent Hinds of MASTODON and Ben Weinman of THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), and, of course, my catalog of albums and tours with COMES WITH THE FALL, I felt the need to peel everything back to the bare bones. This album is strictly one voice, one guitar. It reveals the very core of who I am as a singer, guitarist, and songwriter.”


One Alone track listing:

01. ‘Til The Light Guides Me Home

02. The Veil Of All My Fears

03. The 3 Wishes

04. Strung Out On A Dream

05. White Hot

06. Still Got A Hold On My Heart

07. Smoke And Mirrors

08. So Cruel

09. Chains Around My Heart

10. Keep Driving Me Away

11. No Need To Wonder