Abbath Shares New Single and Video “Dream Cull” – Announces New Album

Abbath with release his new solo album – Dread Reaver, due out March 25th, 2022 from Season of Mist. The new album is the follow up to 2019’s excellent Outstrider release! A video for the song “Dream Cull” was just released on the labels’ YouTube. The album consists of eight original tracks and a cover of Metallica’s “Trapped Under Ice”. Watch the video for the first single “Dream Cull” here.


This album also features the Outsrider lineup returning.

Recording line-up:
Abbath – Guitar, bass & vocals
Ukri Suvilehto – Drums
Ole André Farstad – Lead & acoustic guitars
Mia Wallace – Bass on Acid Haze, Scarred Core, The Deep Unbound & Dread Reaver

01. Acid Haze (4:51)
02. Scarred Core (3:29)
03. Dream Cull (4:15)
04. Myrmidon (4:33)
05. The Deep Unbound (4:07)
06. Septentrion (4:28)
07. Trapped Under Ice (3:59)
08. The Book Of Breath (4:35)
09. Dread Reaver (4:44)
10. Make My day (4:16) (bonus track)

Dread Reaver was produced by Endre Kirkesola, Abbath, and Dag Erik Nygaard at Dub Studio in Kristiansand and Bergen Lydstudio, respectively. Kirkesola and Nygaard also engineered. Mixing was performed by Abbath and Kirkesola, while the mastering was done by maestro Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Rob Halford) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Los Angeles.


Season of Mist will release Dread Reaver on March 25, 2022.

Pre-orders can be found below.